Yuba-Sutter-Colusa United Way








Mission Statement: The Yuba-Sutter-Colusa United Way improves lives by mobilizing resources to meet the needs of our community.


Vision Statement: The Yuba-Sutter-Colusa United Way inspires a community of participation that identifies, evaluates and provides funding for community needs.


Jurisdiction: Yuba, Sutter and Colusa Counties


Number of Partner Agencies: 26


Number of Funded Programs: 20


Our Strategic Priorities: Education, Income and Health

Yuba-Sutter United Way advances the common good by creating opportunities for a better life for all. We are committed to making long-lasting changes for people in need within our three-county region (Yuba, Sutter and Colusa) by focusing our efforts on the building blocks for a better life. Working with other non-profits organizations, businesses, donors and volunteers, Yuba-Sutter United Way funds projects that provide positive and measurable results.


Enhancing Educational Opportunities:

Yuba-Sutter United Way is working at critical points along the school spectrum to help children achieve their potential through education. We’re engaging the community to support youth by volunteering, mobilizing resources to improve access to quality affordable child care and early learning opportunities, partnering with local schools and parents to improve graduation rates, and providing after-school mentoring programs for at-risk youth.


Enhancing Income:

Yuba-Sutter United Way is helping families become stable and financially independent by supporting basic needs while increasing financial education, helping hardworking people obtain job training and family sustaining wages, and increasing affordable housing for seniors and families


Improving the Health of our Residents:

Yuba-Sutter United Way is helping people in our community improve their health. We’re working to increase access to critical healthcare services; reducing substance abuse, child abuse and domestic violence; and increasing health education and preventative care. We are providing opportunities for the disabled, veterans and seniors to improve their quality of life.


Contact Information:

Yuba-Sutter-Colusa United Way

1521 Butte House Road, Ste. C

Yuba City, CA 95993

(530) 743-1847







© 2016 by Colusa Casino Resort. Proudly created with Wix.com

Tel 530-458-6896

3770 HWY 45, Colusa, CA 95932